WWE Stablewars Season 73

Moderator: Scorekeepers

User avatar
The Lawnmower
Post Whore
Posts: 22595
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:53 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by The Lawnmower » Wed Oct 07, 2015 9:53 pm

The rule was originally born after Umaga hit like 20 Samoan Spikes in a row on a jobber. This was also back when a Finisher got you more points. It never had to do with winning afterwards, just spamming finishers.
[center][img]http://i48.tinypic.com/1212wed.png[/img][/center]

User avatar
Mackinlee
Hall of Famer
Posts: 40102
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:04 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by Mackinlee » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:07 am

I was probably not here for the original decision.

And again, Umaga probably won after 20 Spikes in a row.
Image

User avatar
MVH
Legend
Posts: 16367
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by MVH » Thu Oct 08, 2015 2:09 pm

Sometimes we could really use Watsuki's guidance.
I'm here... sometimes


--> Full List of Accomplishments <--

User avatar
GM Bike
Post Whore
Posts: 22862
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 5:13 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by GM Bike » Thu Oct 08, 2015 5:41 pm

The Lawnmower wrote:Nope, says nothing about being for the win. The tag one specifies this for some reason, but the rule itself says nothing about a pin.
The intent has and always been leading up to a pin. If Big Show hit 20 Chokeslams, whether consecutively or not, and didn't pin his opponent, he would get 20 finisher points under today's rules.

So for the MSG show he should have received 3 pts for Executing 3 Finishers.
Image
First & ONLY 6-Time Stablewars Champion
14-Time Titlewars Champion, Current ROH Tag Team Champion
Longest Reigning Champion of All-Time (1,316 Days)
11-Time PPV Champion
2016-17 WWE PPV Grand Champion

nWo 4 Life

User avatar
The Lawnmower
Post Whore
Posts: 22595
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:53 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by The Lawnmower » Thu Oct 08, 2015 5:52 pm

Then that needs to be clarified.
[center][img]http://i48.tinypic.com/1212wed.png[/img][/center]

User avatar
Franchise
Hall of Famer
Posts: 26561
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2003 7:10 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by Franchise » Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:12 pm

The Lawnmower wrote:Then that needs to be clarified.
Does it really tho? I mean this is what the first part of the Domino Rule states...

"In the case where successive Finisher moves are executed without interuption on the same wrestler, the wrestler performing the moves will not receive multiple Finisher Bonuses."

Brock Lesnar immediately getting up himself after the first two finishers seems like an interruption to me. But would it really matter if Show had pulled Brock up and did it again? Uninterrupted to me would be like if Orton hit the RKO on Cena, Macho Man elbow dropped Cena from the top rope, and then RVD finished him off with the Five Star Frog Splash.
Don't hinder The Jinder!

I walk with Elias!

- 5x SW
- 28x TW
- 1x PPV
- 2x MITB
- 2x EWars
- 4x Survivor
- 2x TV Wars
- 2x Cup Games
- 2x PPV Wars
- 1x iWars
- 1x Ultimate Endurance
- 2x Jobber Wars
- 1x Bracket Brawl
- 2x Tag Team Challenge
- 1x Last Man Standing

User avatar
The Lawnmower
Post Whore
Posts: 22595
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:53 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by The Lawnmower » Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:15 pm

Well no, because for things like someone getting RKOed, getting up, and getting Speared that gets Domino Ruled.
[center][img]http://i48.tinypic.com/1212wed.png[/img][/center]

User avatar
Franchise
Hall of Famer
Posts: 26561
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2003 7:10 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by Franchise » Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:26 pm

The Lawnmower wrote:Well no, because for things like someone getting RKOed, getting up, and getting Speared that gets Domino Ruled.
Ok so I went back and picked some random season --- 58, 59, and 60 --- and while at first I thought Mower might be right, every example I found included the person winning. From Season 59...
Watsuki wrote:Match 4
Dolph Ziggler def Santino Marella
1 - Santino goes for the Cobra but Vickie takes it away
2 - This allows Ziggler to hit two Zig Zags for the win (domino rule)
Scores
Ziggler - 7 pts for Finisher Win
Santino - 1 pt for Show Appearance
Vickie - 2 pts for Direct Interference
Every other one I found was more of the same to whereas it led to a pinfall/submission. So while I believe the scoring is correct, we should probably mention the leading to the pinfall somewhere in the scoring page. I will do so.
Don't hinder The Jinder!

I walk with Elias!

- 5x SW
- 28x TW
- 1x PPV
- 2x MITB
- 2x EWars
- 4x Survivor
- 2x TV Wars
- 2x Cup Games
- 2x PPV Wars
- 1x iWars
- 1x Ultimate Endurance
- 2x Jobber Wars
- 1x Bracket Brawl
- 2x Tag Team Challenge
- 1x Last Man Standing

User avatar
The Lawnmower
Post Whore
Posts: 22595
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:53 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by The Lawnmower » Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:34 pm

I'm not debating that anymore, just that you said someone getting up would interrupt the sequence, which it wouldn't.
[center][img]http://i48.tinypic.com/1212wed.png[/img][/center]

User avatar
Mackinlee
Hall of Famer
Posts: 40102
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:04 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by Mackinlee » Thu Oct 08, 2015 8:35 pm

So then the understanding is that Domino Rule only comes into play when their is a successful pinfall following.



Getting up for a second finisher or a tag partner's finisher would be Domino Rule. I think we already all know that.

*Example. Cena gets RKO'ed by Orton. Orton gloats for 30 seconds and waits for Cena to get up. A second RKO and Orton wins. Domino Rule for the two RKOs.



Now, just to see everyone else's opinions:

*Example. Orton hits an RKO on Cena. Then stomps on Cena. Then hits a second RKO for the win. Does Domino Rule come into play or does the stomps interrupt?
Image

User avatar
legendkiller003
Legend
Posts: 19307
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:54 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by legendkiller003 » Thu Oct 08, 2015 8:44 pm

IMO I don't see how Lesnar getting up is an interruption. Same as if Show(for example) hit one, Lesnar stayed down as Show stalks and waits for him to get up for a second one. So without the successful pin, he should get points for each chokeslam.

As for your example, I would view that as an interruption.
Image

User avatar
Mackinlee
Hall of Famer
Posts: 40102
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:04 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by Mackinlee » Thu Oct 08, 2015 8:48 pm

Glad we're on the same page. For both.
Image

User avatar
The Lawnmower
Post Whore
Posts: 22595
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:53 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by The Lawnmower » Thu Oct 08, 2015 8:51 pm

Mackinlee wrote:Getting up for a second finisher or a tag partner's finisher wouldn't be Domino Rule. I think we already all know that.
Yes it would. It always has been. It was just scored like this on Monday:
Match 1
Dean Ambrose, Randy Orton & Roman Reigns def. Braun Strowman, Bray Wyatt & Luke Harper
(1) Randy Orton RKO's Luke Harper OUT OF NOWHERE!
(2) Roman Reigns hits the Spear on Luke Harper FTW! (Domino Effect)
Scores
Dean Ambrose: 7 pts for Finisher Win
Randy Orton: 7 pts for Finisher Win
Roman Reigns: 7 pts for Finisher Win
Braun Strowman: 1 pt for Show Appearance
Bray Wyatt: 1 pt for Show Appearance
Luke Harper: 1 pt for Show Appearance
[center][img]http://i48.tinypic.com/1212wed.png[/img][/center]

User avatar
Mackinlee
Hall of Famer
Posts: 40102
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:04 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by Mackinlee » Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:03 pm

Sorry, meant *Would be Domino Rule.
Image

User avatar
MVH
Legend
Posts: 16367
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: WWE Stablewars Season 73

Post by MVH » Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:01 am

I would have scored it as 3 finishers for Show.
I'm here... sometimes


--> Full List of Accomplishments <--

Post Reply