NXT Takeover Brooklyn III Fallout

Moderator: TW Admins

Post Reply
User avatar
Hall of Famer
Posts: 43259
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:04 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

NXT Takeover Brooklyn III Fallout

Post by Mackinlee » Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:12 pm

NEW NXT TAG TEAM CHAMPIONS: PERFECT ENERGY (lfprng & pitcher perfection)


The Authors of Pain have been dominating the NXT tag team division since debuting, and they went into Takeover expecting to take on Kilian Dain & Alexander Wolfe of Sanity. But instead they got Wolfe and team leader Eric Young. They surprise proved worthy, as Sanity was able to defeated the undefeated AOP to win their first tag titles. There were only two picks for Sanity left, and it was close but with the closer match time, the team of lfpnrg & pitcher perfection wins the Tag Team Championship. It's fitting that Perfect Energy from NXT was able to win some NXT titles. lfprng moves into 3rd place for overall titlewars victories with 17(!) titles! lfprng is a former NXT Tag Team champion, in fact the first champ with Watsuki, holding the title for 770 days. pitcher perfection doesn't go long without holding a title, recently losing the Cruiserweight championship. This is his 4th title, his third tag team championship. Coolio & Da Mayer lose their titles after a respectable 203 days.

Drew McIntyre has been undefeated since returning to NXT, and Takeover Brooklyn was no exception. He was able to defeat the Glorious One Bobby Roode to wins his first championship in NXT. His win was surprising, so surprising that no one seen it coming, and no picks were made for McIntyre. So MrCraig is able to hold on to the title, for now.

Picks for the next NXT champion & NXT Tag Team Champions need to be made before THURSDAY, AUGUST 24TH at 6:30 PM EST. Picks can be made here: Good luck :th:

NXT Championship:

NXT Tag Team Championship:

Post Reply